The Grimsby Town FC


Question of the Week

Priority for transfer window?

Reduce squad size
Strengthen defence
Strengthen midfield
Strengthen attack
No change needed


POM Table Game 22

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 22/11/2001

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > Classic POM Table

The overall POM table after 22 games (updated 13-Nov-2001) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

Simon Brown2224201010591
Andy Lumbard2216181271085
David Whincup22161212111083
Nick Johnson212018851082
Andrew MacLeod 22201889582
Phil Taylor1918181071082
Ed Fleet222214129079
Andy G222412124579
Nathan Smith211814165579
Paul Walster222218611079
James Brown221816610577
Brian Hostad212212611577
Colin Law2216121210577
Steve Johnson212218411076
Billy Casper211618123575
Red Hat221614108575
Jostein Jensen22208128575
Nick Jackson1612148141074
Miles Moss20141010101074
Craig Ashworth2014101217073
John Byrne191616481073
Adrian Small211216109573
Alan Bristow211610871072
Ian Parratt221816106072
Roger Swindells22241628072
Pat Bell22201487071
Steve Brumpton211614105571
Keith Collins22221264571
Lee Woods21141669571
Gary Allwood20221265570
Nick Osborne2118889569
Paul Ketchley22162082068
Jonathan Parkes20181267568
Sue Firth22161266567
Karl Formstone221661210066
Bar Larder191210416566
Rob Sedgwick221412108066
Robert Winn2081689566
Neil Blackburn17161449565
Tony Cowling201610613065
Niel Horsewood211810124065
Stuart Middlecoate201814103065
Chrissie Bingley2218847564
Andy Johnson19181246564
Melvyn Thurlby151681010564
Steve  22181481063
Tony Butcher221810103063
Dan Humphrey20148615063
Dave Matson211810212063
Brian Robinson221414103063
Alan Wilkinson21814105563
Thomas Winn20108812563
Evo  221210612062
Stu Bingley22101649061
Dave Grest201210414060
Mike Hazzard171210610560
Max Power18121069560
Mick Saunders21108129060
Lee Woodcok22126141560
Ed Blackbourn22121249059
Nigel Winn2014686559
Mike Worden19141646059
Stu Morton2118685058
Chesney Hawkes21161226057
Jason Ives20224101057
Michael Jarvis221210103057
Rachel Jarvis22101267057
Moggy  20810612056
Tim Crampin161016212056
Dale Walmsley1881267556
Don Wilkes2081049556
Ian Fitzgerald18161083055
Emma Gillingham2220283055
Nigelh  21121245054
Steve Cherrington1916847054
Roy Crampton21101049054
Matt Oldham2216646054
David Riley15810412554
James Rudd1916865054
Gary Spate2112849054
Lindsay Warren22141224054
Nigel Beane17168210053
Tim Hubbard2161466053
Paulo  2110867052
Chris Parker2120821052
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Steff Keightley2012649051
Dave Larder19146102051
Stuart Lofas19101246051
Paul  1914863050
Martin Copass18121046050
Shaun Allen1812883049
Dean Wilkinson2081083049
Steve Butterwood14121462048
Michael Shelton16610106048
Donal Hunt18101261047
Mike Oakes1281066547
Graham Scott1661447047
Bill Sedgwick1812863047
Eddie Burdass218827046
Antony Chaplin15141025046
Dave Clark168886046
Tony Smith17101242045
Adam Welch1781064045
Gary Clarke1468105043
Bill Osborne1812426042
Handsome_B Wonderful1612661041
Paul Savage1512841040
Iowa Mariner1512641038
Matt Bell146683037
Nitsan Perach1681201037
Alex Grayson138843036
Robert Penketh98446536
Hurton  1312604035
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Andrew Wood1110463034
Gareth Drakes118860033
Peter Lilliman116663032
Mertle  132664031
Nigel Fisher106622531
Paul Sankey148261031
Sam Ryley108443029
Brazilnut  142443027
Simon Hodson116820027
Chris Law94626027
Ian Walton96606027
Natasha Pequena144620026
Stevan Tranter108620026
Mat Winn142243025
Uncle Buck68640024
Jim Wyatt74443022
Jimbo  66603021
Ryan Day68240020
Stuart Smith56223018
Christopher Laishley42623017
Heeno  70243016
Neill ODonnell62403015
Adam Caseley34223014
Andy Lidgard62420014
Paul Tacey52223014
Jim Lee44023013
Wayne Spall34240013
Daz The Tank54220013
Paul Holmes34221012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
Alex Hilton 22420010
Michael Smith42040010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
John Farr2400309
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
Jonny Kirman2040107
Alex Fraser4200006
nutwig21  3200005
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
Brett  1200003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Anthony Galvin1002003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Dave Braddock2000002
Byron Farrow1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
Upcoming Fixtures1SiteBot15/12 03:12
A POSITIVE THREAD.  NOTTS ROLE CALL16immariner15/12 00:43
Notts County (A) Predictions8Mighty_Mariner14/12 23:58
F.A.O Adie Merikin.33toontown14/12 23:14
Leave JF alone . . .28louth_in_the_south14/12 22:30
It was only a dream after all..... 3moosey_club14/12 22:22
Ex-GTFC players thread2,224Gainsbro_Mariner14/12 22:17
Mitch Rose27The Grim Reaper14/12 21:57
FAO getyourfactsright / Extreme26promotion plaice14/12 21:39
Premiershite 16KingstonMariner14/12 21:14

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017