The Grimsby Town FC


League Two Table

2Notts County211542
3Accrington Stanley201037

6Lincoln City21733

12Newport County21531
13Cambridge Utd21-829
17Crawley Town21-424
19Port Vale21-1021

23Forest Green21-1720

Full League Two Table

Question of the Week

Priority for transfer window?

Reduce squad size
Strengthen defence
Strengthen midfield
Strengthen attack
No change needed


POM Table Game 23

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 25/11/2001

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > POM Table Game 23

The overall POM table after 23 games (updated 22-Nov-2001) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

Simon Brown2324201210594
Colin Law23181414131092
Andy Lumbard2318181271088
Nick Johnson2220181051085
Andrew MacLeod 232018109585
David Whincup23161212111084
Phil Taylor2018181071083
Ed Fleet232214149082
Andy G232412144582
Paul Walster232418611082
Brian Hostad222412611580
Nathan Smith221814165580
Jostein Jensen232081211579
Steve Johnson222418411079
James Brown231816610578
Billy Casper221620123578
Nick Jackson1712168141077
Miles Moss21141012101077
Red Hat231614108576
Alan Bristow2216101071075
Ian Parratt231816126075
Roger Swindells23261628075
Craig Ashworth2114101217074
Pat Bell232014107074
Steve Brumpton221616105574
John Byrne201616481074
Keith Collins23221464574
Adrian Small221216109574
Gary Allwood21221285573
Lee Woods22141669572
Paul Ketchley23162282071
Jonathan Parkes21181287571
Melvyn Thurlby1618101210571
Nick Osborne2218889570
Tony Cowling211610616069
Karl Formstone231681210069
Bar Larder201212416569
Sue Firth23161266568
Stuart Middlecoate211816103068
Chrissie Bingley23181047567
Rob Sedgwick231412108067
Neil Blackburn18161449566
Niel Horsewood221810124066
Dan Humphrey211410615066
Dave Matson221812212066
Mick Saunders2210101212066
Robert Winn2081689566
Evo  231210812065
Andy Johnson20181246565
Steve  23181481064
Stu Bingley23101669064
Tony Butcher231810103064
Alan Wilkinson22814105564
Dave Grest211212414063
Mike Hazzard181410610563
Max Power19121269563
Brian Robinson221414103063
Thomas Winn20108812563
Lee Woodcok23146141563
Ed Blackbourn23121449062
Don Wilkes21812412562
Mike Worden20161646062
Emma Gillingham2320486061
Rachel Jarvis231012610061
Moggy  21812612059
Tim Crampin171216212059
Stu Morton2218685059
Dale Walmsley19101267559
Nigel Winn2014686559
Ian Fitzgerald19161283058
Jason Ives21224101058
Michael Jarvis231210103058
Nigelh  22121445057
Steve Cherrington20161047057
Roy Crampton22101249057
Chesney Hawkes21161226057
Matt Oldham2316846057
Nigel Beane18168410056
Tim Hubbard2261666056
Paulo  22101067055
Chris Parker2220841055
James Rudd2016865055
Gary Spate2212849055
Lindsay Warren23141224055
Steff Keightley2112849054
Dave Larder20166102054
Stuart Lofas20101446054
David Riley15810412554
Paul  20141063053
Martin Copass19141046053
Shaun Allen1914883052
Dean Wilkinson2181283052
Steve Butterwood15121482051
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Donal Hunt19101461050
Eddie Burdass2210827049
Dave Clark1781086049
Bill Sedgwick1912863048
Michael Shelton16610106048
Adam Welch1881264048
Mike Oakes1281066547
Graham Scott1661447047
Antony Chaplin15141025046
Gary Clarke1568125046
Bill Osborne1912626045
Tony Smith17101242045
Handsome_B Wonderful1714661044
Paul Savage1612861043
Iowa Mariner1614641041
Nitsan Perach1781401040
Matt Bell146683037
Alex Grayson148843037
Gareth Drakes1281060036
Robert Penketh98446536
Hurton  1312604035
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Paul Sankey158461034
Andrew Wood1110463034
Peter Lilliman126663033
Stevan Tranter1110840033
Natasha Pequena154823032
Mertle  132664031
Nigel Fisher106622531
Brazilnut  154443030
Sam Ryley108443029
Simon Hodson116820027
Chris Law94626027
Ian Walton96606027
Mat Winn142243025
Jim Wyatt84643025
Uncle Buck68640024
Ryan Day710240023
Jimbo  66603021
Stuart Smith56223018
Christopher Laishley42623017
Heeno  70243016
Neill ODonnell62403015
Adam Caseley34223014
Andy Lidgard62420014
Paul Tacey52223014
Jim Lee44023013
Michael Smith52240013
Wayne Spall34240013
Daz The Tank54220013
Paul Holmes34221012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
Alex Hilton 22420010
Jonny Kirman30601010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
John Farr2400309
nutwig21  4202008
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
Barry Prest1222007
Alex Fraser4200006
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
Brett  1200003
Chris  1002003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Anthony Galvin1002003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Dave Braddock2000002
Byron Farrow1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
Portait changes4realist11/12 15:15
Just Back69Mariner_0911/12 14:40
What's your taste in music then?209Les Brechin11/12 14:28
Word Association Game44,060cmackenzie411/12 14:23
Twat of the Week17The Old Codger11/12 14:22
Research Grimsby Town supporters6Skrill11/12 14:11
FGR boss' reaction15Mrs Doyle11/12 13:58
Police ban away fans4FishOutOfWater11/12 13:23
Mitch Rose18oldun11/12 12:51
Ifs and buts12GyMariner11/12 12:01

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017